4 teams seize lead in Mandurriao Inter-Barangay Basketball Tournament

It’s a battle of nerves!

Four barangays from 2 brackets occupied the top spot in the Mandurriao Inter-Barangay Basketball Tournament ’17-under’.

In bracket A, Ońate de Leon outshined other teams, earning 2-0 wins-loss record, while in bracket B, San Rafael, Pali and Ońate de Leon B were leading teams with 1-0 win- loss record each as of October 31, 2013.

The following were the teams from bracket A: Tabucan, Airport, Guzman, Abeto, Dungon- C, and Oñate de Leon.

While the following were the teams from bracket B: San Rafael, Navais, Pali, Calahunan, Housing, and Oñate de Leon -A.

Here’s the recap of October games:

In game 1, October 20, 2013, Housing defeated Navais, 74 – 83.

In game 2, Oñate de Leon-A won over Dungon-C, 59-44.

In game 3, Pali trampled Calahunan, 62-30.

In game 4, October 21, 2013, Airport out-powered Tebucan, 61-50.

In game 5, San Rafael crushed Oñate de Leon-A, 47-29.

In game 6, October 22, Guzman upset Abeto, 59-47.

In game 7, Navais trounced Pali, 66-58.

In game 8, Tabucan earned its second win after defeating Dungon-C, 59-43.

In game 9, Oñate de Leon-A emerged as winner against Abeto, 63-53.

All games are scheduled every weekends at Mandurriao Basketball court,

The said tournament is organized by Iloilo Basketball League (IBL) headed by Mr. Alfie Lagman, president  IBL.IMT